Celebrating Christmas

This year has been a great year of Christmas Celebrations. My favorite was attending a “Walk thru Bethlehem” Live Nativity. I have always wanted to see one. And it was fabulous! Definitely need to keep that as a tradition.

Another tradition that we have done since I moved here 9 years ago, is attend the “Snow Falling”. And now that we have kids, they really love playing in the “snow”. It cracked me up to because on the way there, Natalie was recalling almost every detail of what we usually do there…the snow, visit Santa, ride the train, etc. That girl has a memory!

We have also had Nick’s preschool Christmas program, a few other Christmas parties, and Thursday will be Nat’s program and a trip to Atlanta to visit family. And then my most favorite of all celebrations, the Christmas Eve service at Church! I love how it helps to keep my focus on the true reason for the season – Jesus!

Here are some pictures of our Celebrations so far –
preschool-christmas-nick-family

santa-kids-2008

snow-kids

Leave a comment

Filed under About the Kiddos, In my Brain

Leave a Reply

