Buckeling Down

Lately I have been having lots of thoughts about how much we need to buckle down with our kids before this next baby comes. Do you think it is unrealistic to think we could have our kids be responsible, thoughtful, helpful, and kind to each other before this next kid comes? The other day I actually thought about how to implement strategies to help accomplish this in the next 6 months. Here is what I figure we need:

Responsibility/Chore Chart
Behavior Chart
Kindness Jar
Fruit of the Spirit Sticker Chart
Begin giving allowance/teaching them money management

HA! HA!

Seriously though, I do find myself overwhelmed by the thought of how chaotic our lives can seem right now and yet there will be another one soon. I even found myself praying the other day about my kids fighting. “Lord, I know that sibling conflict is common. But please could you make us an exception. I can not live like this!”

Then there is the whole money thing. Nicholas said to me the other day, “Mommy, why don’t we have a big house?” To which I said, “Well, for one, you need more money to get a bigger house. And, two, God has given us exactly what we need and just the right space for us.” And then he said, “Well, just get more money.” Oh, if only it was that easy!

So, I’m not sure if anything will really change or not. But a girl can dream!

Leave a comment

Filed under About the Kiddos, In my Brain

Leave a Reply

