Mary

While reading a story from the Bible about Mary, Natalie posed a question:

“How did they get the baby out of Mary?”

“The same way as all babies.”

“But they didn’t have a sewing machine then? How will they sew her up?”

That’s right, my child believes every baby is cut out of the mommy’s belly and then they sew her up (and with a sewing machine at that!). I guess because I had two c-sections. And quite frankly, I’m not really sure I want to explain it to her any differently.

3 Comments

Filed under About the Kiddos

3 responses to “Mary

  1. Lisa

    that’s precious! I’m sure Natalie will enjoy hearing that story again when she’s older and reading all of your old blogs =)

  2. That is so cute! I agree, wait until she gets older! LOL

Leave a Reply

