Money, Money, Money

“Money, money, money, money….MONEY!” Not sure how to communicate that this is a line from the song. But it was what came to my mind as I thought about this post tonight. And, no, it is not because we are swimming in money, or got tons of it recently. In fact, it is just the opposite at the moment.

Today has been a very anxious filled day about money. I think what put me over the edge was paying a wad of money to the Dr for an appointment regarding Nicholas. You know, with the economy the way it is right now, it is hard not to stress or be concerned about money. Seems I encounter it every day, whether it’s when buying groceries or pumping up with gas. It just seems so daunting.

Sometimes I just think how nice it would be not to have to worry about it. And yet, I know that I need to trust God with it and that He will provide for all my needs! But for just a moment, let’s be real and thresh it out. It stinks! It’s scary! And, by golly, I just don’t like it!

SO, tell me, are you feeling the pressure, too? How are you dealing with it?

2 Comments

Filed under In my Brain

2 responses to “Money, Money, Money

  1. I wish I could say I was handling the constant financial pressures of today with grace & with lots of peace in my heart. But, the truth for me is that I literally end up biting my nails sometimes with worry over the mounting expenses, the dwindling bank account that never seems to keep a positive balance, etc. I am currently working through the process of continually giving my trust over to God daily when it comes to financial pressures and concerns. But, it is by no means easy for me. I guess my faith is being stretched and has been for a few years now. I just try to keep praying for God to carry my burdens when the stress and worry mounts so much that I feel like I am at the breaking point.

  2. Allison Hooks

    You are certainly aren’t alone with this struggle. I know this is a daily battle for me and our family. I have to remind myself each and every day that if I remain faithful to the way God directs me to spend the money He gives us, He will be faithful in making sure there is enough to meet our needs. So far, this has proved correct, but it can be really hard to remember this some days!

Leave a Reply

