Who’ll Stop the Rain

“And I wonder, still I wonder…Who’ll stop the rain.” – CCR

So, when it rains it pours, right. Well, the literal rain will not stop here in Florida! I am so tired of rain for the past 3 days! But you know, we also have a lot of figurative rain that keeps coming in our house as well.

We learned last week that Jason’s grandmother had a massive stroke. Jason quickly flew out to see her and the rest of the family. She is now in Hospice care. Then, Natalie and Nicholas started school with big FIRSTS for both of them. Nick’s first time at school, and Natalie’s first time in Kindergarten. And all the “rain” of emotions that went along with that. Then, the literal rain started with the threat of Hurricane Fay. Thankfully, it has just been a tropical storm. But the 3 days of rain is getting old real fast. And the most recent was a phone call from my brother late last night. My mom has been sick for a couple of days with a flu-type illness. She slipped and fell in the bathroom and fell flat on her face. She knocked out 4 teeth and two others are loose. She is back at home now and will need to see an oral surgeon to help repair her mouth and other facial bones she broke.

So, it’s a lot to take in. I’m just trying to rest under the umbrella and take things one MINUTE at a time. Thankfully I know WHO stops the rain, right?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Who’ll Stop the Rain

  1. Lisa

    thanks for sharing what’s going on w/ your family, will pray for them. I love the rain analogy, I will be pondering that one today. I can’t believe how long Fay has been lingering, wish you could come up here to get out of the rain!

  2. rob

    Oh man, so sorry to read about your mom. Good grief! Is she doing better?

    So that you don’t feel alone, my mom is having arthroscopic surgery on her knee monday. Her knee gave out last week when they were visiting us.

  3. Pam

    Wow! I feel so bad for your mom and for Jason’s grandma!

    I’m so sick of the literal rain, too! Ugh…

Leave a Reply

