Whatever

So, today I said something to Natalie and I am not even sure what it was right now. But the crazy part was when she walked off with total sass, and said, “Whatever”. You know, with that tone of “I don’t care what you are saying.”

Of course, I respond with, “honey, you may not talk that way back to mommy.”

Well, she gets this wide-eyed look on her face and says, “well, what does that mean?”

I laughed and said, “You mean, you don’t even know that what you just said means? The whatever?”

And she didn’t. She just knew it had attitude associated with it and decided to use it. Jason says it is my fault because she is just copying me. To which I say to him, “WHATEVER!”

1 Comment

Filed under About the Kiddos

One response to “Whatever

  1. WhatEVER….like kids listen to their parents! LOL!

Leave a Reply

