The Picture

So, a few of you have requested to see the infamous photo of Mr. Rat. I will post it here in a thumbnail for those of you that don’t really want a large view of the thing. But if you want to see it bigger, just click on it. I will say that it is not really gory, as in bloody (the red in the pic is the beef jerky), but more spine-chilling (if you’re like me). I mean, that thing has been in MY HOUSE! Oh, and I don’t like the beady eyes!

the rat trap

So, did you look at it bigger?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Picture

  1. That wasn’t so bad to look at. I thought the little piece of hot dog was blood until I enlarged the photo. The beady eyes are unsettling, but other than that, I think he’s kinda furry and cute. Before you all start throwing tomatoes at me, keep in mind that we own a hamster. So, I naturally love little furry & cuddly animals. But, like you, I wouldn’t want a rat living in my house either.

  2. Jen

    I looked.

    It wasn’t so bad to “look at” but there is no way I would want that thing in my house!

  3. OH my, oh my! We used to get a lot of field mice in the winter in the old farm house I grew up in. Luckily the only critters we’ve dealt with at my house have been tiny black ants. (oh, and our dogs) 😉

    p.s. thank you for the meal planning tips…I admit I buy a lot of those bag salads for convenience, but I try to buy them only when they are on sale. We eat a lot of salads in the summer!

  4. Kristin

    You caught it. That’s all that matters.
    My mom just moved. She had a mouse for at least a week before it was caught in the trap. That was over a year ago. When we moved furniture and emptied the closet in her guest room where she keeps packing materials, gross. Gross. Droppings and remains of lots of packing peanuts all over the place. Would never have known the destruction he caused if she hadn’t moved furniture!
    Be glad you caught it.

Leave a Reply

