Schnaappp!

That is what we heard at about midnight last night! It was from the rat trap we set up just 30 minutes before, when we went to bed. I couldn’t believe it! I think there was an aspect of me that wondered if we would really ever catch it.

So, there we were in bed. I, of course, not sleeping because I am still coughing up my lungs. I was laying there praying that God would please take this cough away and was about to drift off, when…schnaapp! Jason and I quickly got out of bed to go see if it really did work. He was indeed in the trap! Let me just tell you…that was not a pretty picture! We did take a picture of it, but I am just not sure you all would like to see that! Am I right?

4 Comments

Filed under Around the House

4 responses to “Schnaappp!

  1. Oh, wow…you really caught it? So it was a rat after all, or was it a mouse? I thought mouse traps are meant to trap the tail only, but from the sound of things, it must have killed the little guy? I’ve never used a mouse trap, so I don’t know what the end result usually looks like. Yuck. I’m not sure I want to see it, but it’s your blog…;o)

  2. Pam

    How gory? I kinda want to see it in a sick way.

  3. Oh post the picture, pretty please. I’m an expert mouse and rat killer.

    I’ve used shovels and rocks as levers to life a doghouse up so the rats would come running out. Then the other one of us would take the other shovel and WHAM! Dead rat.

    Then we went to live traps and discovered that drowning was the best way to dispatch the little bastards.

Leave a Reply

