Invaded

That’s right. My body was once again invaded by germs! This time I was awaken at 4:00 in the morning to the most horrible nauseous feeling ever! And let me just tell you (without being too graphic of course) what ensued afterwards was the most violent form of having food escape from my body that I have ever experienced! It was so NOT FUN!

Have I mentioned before how much I hate germs! Oh, I believe I have a time or two or three. And, yes, I do have an immune deficiency (my blood work shows that I am deficient in IgA). Guess we don’t need bloodwork to prove that when you see how easily and often I get sick, huh?

You know what is so bizarre to me is how that little, bitty, microscopic thing can manifest itself the exact same way in someone else’s body. It’s like it has it’s own little DNA map on it which allows it to know exactly how to make the next person’s life miserable. You see, Natalie did this very thing just the other day. She threw up, had diarrhea and then was totally fine. The germ is doing the same thing in me, although I do not feel fine!

In the midst of my experience at the crack of dawn, I said to Jason, “I definitely do not want to get pregnant ever again!” For those of you that don’t know, my two pregnancies were filled with puking every day for the whole length of the pregnancy. That’s right – 9 months, well, actually 18 months since it was times two! That’s a year and a half of nausea and throwing up! And let me just tell you, my body can not go through that again.

So, I am off to try and recover once again from the germ!

3 Comments

Filed under In my Brain

3 responses to “Invaded

  1. rob

    ugh. get well soon.

  2. ooooh, I hate germs too!!! we should start a club. our secret sign will be hand-washing 🙂
    hope you feel better.

  3. Uhh…that’s aweful. Praying you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

