A SMASH!

The Girls’ Night Out event on Friday night was a SMASH! It was a huge success! I can’t even describe adequately how well everything went. The vendors were awesome and included massages, jewelry, financial planning, fitness tips, and eyebrow threading! I must say the eyebrow threading was my favorite! Then the food worked out great too, with three of our spouses serving on trays and an awesome chocolate fountain. And our speaker, Amanda Ober from WESH 2 news did a fabulous job! Her content was perfect and just right for our audience! We had just about 100 ladies there and 25 of them desire to have follow-up from us!

SO, I am very thankful for how well the evening went! But I would say, along with that, I am so thankful for how God helped me to stay calm throughout and even during set-up! Typically I can become overwhelmed and even start clamoring with things like this. However, I just went with the flow all day and night!

I must say one of my favorite aspects of the whole thing, was my renewed vision and calling as a believer in Christ. The day of the event, I was in my car listening to “From the Inside Out” by Hillsong United. I just cried out to the Lord in agreement with the words from this song. Here are some of the lyrics that resonated with me tremendously –

Your will above all else
My purpose remains
The art of losing myself
In bringing You praise…

In my heart and my soul
Lord I give You control
Consume me from the inside out
Lord let justice and praise
Become my embrace
To love you from the inside out…

And the cry of my heart
Is to bring You praise
From the inside out
Lord my soul cries out

As I looked forward to the event, I was renewed at how all I really want to do is bring Him praise! I want people to know Him and for His WILL to be done! And that definitely was the cry of my heart that day and I pray I will continue to hold that purpose true in my heart in the craziness of the world!

7 Comments

Filed under In my Brain

7 responses to “A SMASH!

  1. Rinnie

    Hurrah that it went so well! Hurrah for God! I’m so glad you had such neat results from all your hard work!

  2. I’m so glad it turned out well and it sounds like you had a great time too! I’m sorry I couldn’t go. Long drawn out family drama.

    God is good!

  3. Judy Howell

    I am thankful everything worked out for the event. What is eyebrow threading? Sounds painful.
    Love, Judy

  4. Oh, I am so happy everything went so well! It sounds like an exciting event and I am inspired by how much the entire process and event touched you!

  5. I did mean to put a link to explain what eyebrow threading is. I’ll do that now in the post.
    Thanks for all your kind words and encouragement guys!

  6. rob

    though i’m a boy, i’m glad it went well

  7. Allison

    Congratulations Jill! I am thrilled to hear that everything went so great. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

