Just like Mommy

A couple of weeks ago, Natalie, Nicholas and I went through some of my things my mom gave us from when I was a little girl. It was really fun for me to see those toys and clothes, and the kids thought it was so great that they were mine.

Natalie tried on some of the items and was so cute! Here are some pictures.

This was my dance costume from a recital when I was 4 years old:
nat in leotard

And this is a dressy shirt my mom wore and then I started using as a dress up dress. Complete with silver shoes, and purse!
nat in dress up

Oh, and the beret hat in the pic was a fav of mine! I actually have a school picture with that on. Yes, I know, I was so stylish!

4 Comments

Filed under About the Kiddos

4 responses to “Just like Mommy

  1. How fun! She looks so cute. I wish I had stuff from when I was little.

  2. Carol Boykin

    I love getting these messages and pictures. I remember those days oh so well. You and Natalie are adorable.

  3. Jen

    So cute Jill! She looks like she had lots of fun. Do you have any pics when you were her age?

  4. Very cute! I love the silver dress and shoes!!!

Leave a Reply

