The Cold WON

sickAll week long I have battled the onset of a cold. I really thought I had the thing beat. I could feel tinges of it and then I would pop some immune supplements, and it would go away. Well, this morning I woke up with the blasted thing in FULL BLOOM (probably due to the sugar-coated donut (or 3) that I ate last night, which I’m sure did not help my immune system with the sugar and food allergens I am allergic to)!

So, I have been in bed much of the day! And my nose is now dripping like a faucet and I have this continual icky feeling in the top of my mouth/throat! NOT FUN!

Off to bed I go, once again for the day. Hopefully and PRAYERFULLY, I will be much better tomorrow!

3 Comments

Filed under Health Stuff, In my Brain

3 responses to “The Cold WON

  1. You’re already sick this season? I dread the fall coming up with all the kids colds and stuff that go around! Well, I hope you are on the mend by now!

  2. Aw, I hope you feel better.

    To answer your question left on my blog, I bought two homeopathic remedies for my baby (in case one didn’t work). The first one we tried which seemed to work is Hyland’s C-Plus Cold Tablets for babies. I got it in the infant area of Whole Foods.

  3. Pingback: Invaded « Howell Happenings

Leave a Reply

