My New Phone

phoneI have entered the world of fancy phones. I have had my previous phone for 2 years, so I was able to turn that in and have credit and get a new phone. Previously I thought fancy phones were a waste. I mean, a phone, is a phone.

Well, I got the Fusic phone. This thing has a camera and a MP3 player! I have had so much fun already.

I really love the MP3 feature! I started to download some of the cds that I have right now, and can I tell you…I think the last cd I bought was like 10 years ago. I am so out of it when it comes to music. And yet, I love music. So, why am I so behind the times? Toddler tunes has a bit to do with it. πŸ™‚

Anybody have any suggestions of what to check out? I would love some fun/upbeat/hip tunes. You know…the kind you want to play when you are driving or cleaning your house. And if it could be Christian music that is fun…that would be a bonus, because I find the words of music really ministers to me.

So…whatcha got?

4 Comments

Filed under In my Brain, Random

4 responses to “My New Phone

  1. Hey Jill! One of my more recent favorite songs by a Christian artist is “Welcome Home” by Shaun Groves. If you listen to Z88.3, you’ll probably recognize the tune. I also like anything by Tammy Trent…”Rescue Me” is a good one by her! πŸ™‚

  2. Rinnie

    I download songs we sing on Sunday that I like from Itunes and listen to them. And then I also know them the next time we sing them at church (and the kids learn them too.)

  3. Hana

    I LOVE Sara Groves, Ginnie Owens, and Caedmon’s Call. All Christian artists who are upbeat and fun…they also all have amazing lyrics. My favorite Sara Groves CD is conversations, but I have all of them and they’re great.

  4. Kristin

    Hysterical, I’m getting THAT phone tomorrow. I’ve agonized for a week and am giving in. Glad to hear you like it.

    For fun non-Christian music I recommend Colbie Caillat and Jack Johnson. Can for sure give you some good Christian ones too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

