Meetings

The meetings here in Colorado have begun.

As you may recall, the past 2 weeks Jason has been taking classes and I was out sight-seeing and exploring with the kids. Well, now the conference has started. We have been having meetings with our ministry of Priority Associates the past 2 days, and then the big Campus Crusade conference will start on Thursday.

I am enjoying the meetings so far. I have enjoyed the worship music, our speaker, Mike Tilley, and mostly spending time connecting with other staffers. I have been especially encouraged by real, heart-felt conversations with people that share in my thoughts, concerns, struggles, etc. It really is a renewing time, as many will say. And I think for me, it’s because most of the time, I am so caught up in all the busy-ness and activities of life (especially having a 4 yr old and 3 yr old) that I don’t have time to really think about my faith. Which, I want to thank my mom for watching those little bambinos for us while we attended the meetings. She came out for a few days to be with us and see Colorado. I enjoyed having her here.

I’m looking forward to continuing my renewal throughout this conference. Especially as we start meeting with the other 5,000 or so staff for the big conference!

Leave a comment

Filed under In my Brain, Travels

Leave a Reply

