Vacation Bible School

vbsThis is my third year to be teaching Vacation Bible School at our church. Each time I have taught the 5th grade girls (which is a great group by the way). The last two years Natalie and Nicholas have basically been in the VBS childcare. They do a few of the activities but not as much as a true participant.

SO, I am sitting there tonight in the orientation and it hits me! I am not just a teacher this year, I am a parent! Natalie is now a participant! She was so cute sitting up there with her little friends and her teacher (totally independent of mommy, I might add). I can’t believe she is already 4 years old, pre-k, and a VBS participant! WOW!

I also realized that being a parent of a VBS participant means I help her to do HER work for VBS. In our church, our kids are responsible for memorizing verses and doing acts of kindness each day. And as a parent, I am suppossed to help her learn it and record her acts of kindness.

So, here’s to our first year as parents and not just some other kids teacher!

Natalie’s verse to learn by the end of the week is “For this God, is our God forever and ever; He will be our guide even to the end.” Psalm 48:14

2 Comments

Filed under About the Kiddos, In my Brain

2 responses to “Vacation Bible School

  1. Jen

    Cute! I will be praying for you this week. You will need extra energy 🙂

  2. Jason

    My favorite two girls!!

Leave a Reply

