Dentist Results

First of all, let me just say how surprised I am to hear that some of you all actually do enjoy going to the dentist! I mean I have never had a bad report, or major work, and yet I hate it. I just hate that feeling of someone probing under your gums to clean off the plaque! And the taste!!! UUGGHH!!
But I will say that my visit yesterday was quite pleasant! Not that I would go as far as to say I enjoyed it. But I really liked the dentist office where I went. It’s where Jason has gone for years. And yes, I did say where Jason goes…he is quite unique in this regard (as oppossed to typical men stereotypes)…he actually goes to the dentist very consistently and even makes his own appointments! Anyways, I was so impressed with the advancements of technology in these last several years that I have not been going. They took digital x-rays of my teeth and I was able to see them right away on the computer screen next to me. When they laid me back, there was a flat screen tv on the ceiling that I was able to view while undergoing the probing and cleaning. And they are even so savvy that they send their reminders on e-mail!
As for my report – they were very impressed with how clean my teeth were, especially not having gone for years (guess my natural toothpaste is working)! There was very minimal bleeding! And no cavities! So, my record for no cavities will stand!
And the kids…well, they didn’t get to go today afterall. Unfortunately Natalie was throwing up yesterday, so I figured it wouldn’t be a good idea to go today! 🙂 She was kind of bound to get it, considering a kid threw up in the pool Tues before their swim lessons and then that afternoon, a little girl threw up in her dance class! She is doing better today, but still achy breaky and complaining about her belly some. I am hoping she wakes up from her nap feeling better.

Leave a comment

Filed under About the Kiddos, Around the House, Health Stuff

Leave a Reply

