6:00

alarm clockOk, so, the other day I told Jason I was tired because the kids woke me up at 6 O’clock AM!

To which he said, “No they didn’t. It was like 6:45.”

Of which I replied, “That is still 6 O’Clock!!!”

You see, to me any time beginning with the number 6, is 6:00!!!. Doesn’t matter if it is 6:01 or 6:59. And, in my opinion, anything before 7:00 is far too early. All I have to do is see the first part of the time when I squeeze open my eyes, and if it is a 6, then I know it is too early and not time to get up yet.

So, what time do you think is too early to get up?

6 Comments

Filed under In my Brain

6 responses to “6:00

  1. Jason

    I think maybe a better question would be are 6:59 and 6:01 still 6:00? Or is there a difference between 6:01 and 6:59 when you were supposed to be there at 6:00?

  2. Jen

    I think that Jill is right! I don’t even want to THINK about opening my eyes anytime in the 6’s. No matter what # is after the 6. I think 7:30 – 8 is about perfect for everyday stuff.

  3. Well, I am a night owl. So, to me, honestly anything before 8:00am is just too early. I have always felt that way.

  4. Jason

    Hey, I am not commenting on how early is too early. But you can not say that 6:01 is the same as 6:59. There are 58 minutes of extra sleep in there.

  5. Depends on the day. When I am playing racketball, I can get up pretty easily at 6:00 a.m. Not so on other days!

  6. Pingback: Waste Management « Howell Happenings

Leave a Reply

