If I only Had a Brain

Good news!

brainTurns out I do have a brain! Yea!

I got my results back earlier this week and my MRI was clear. No problems!

So, that is good. However, they still don’t know what might be causing my vision problems. The problems aren’t as bad the past few days. It mostly just seems a little blurry on letters and some other stuff. Kind of like when you get tears to your eyes and you’re looking around and everything is kind of blurry. Well, that is how it is sometimes for me (without the tears. Although I have had a few of those through this past week of craziness!).

wizard of oz 2Well, thinking of my brain. I was reminded of one of my favorite movies while growing up, “The Wizard of OZ”.

I looked up the words to the “If I only had a Brain” and it is quite funny:

I could wile away the hours
Conferrin’ with the flowers
Consultin’ with the rain
And my head I’d be scratchin’
While my thoughts were busy hatchin’
If I only had a brain…

I would not be just a nuffin’
My head all full of stuffin’
My heart all full of pain
I would dance and be merry
Life would be a ding-a-derry
If I only had a brain

Question – do we want life to be a ding-a-derry?!!

1 Comment

Filed under In my Brain

One response to “If I only Had a Brain

  1. Judy Howell

    I’m glad everything was clear on the MRI. Take care.
    Love,
    Judy

Leave a Reply

