Tired and Waiting

blurredI passed the one test on Thursday for my vision problems. However, the Dr. then had me do a MRI, of which I had on Saturday. He is concerned that maybe my Pituitary Gland is swollen and pressing on my Optic Nerve (since I have Thyroid issues).

So, the MRI was a fun experience! (Not!)

They recommended that I take a valium since I was going to be in the tube for so long (lovely). I agreed not just because of my length in that tube but because part of the way through, I was going to have an IV with Dye (which I hate IVs or any needles)!

Well, as Jason says, my body is where remedies go to die. And that was the case with the valium! I was hoping to be all loopey and carefree and tired and, well, you get the picture. However, NO GO! It didn’t take! I was well aware of what was happening. Especially when they pulled me out to do my IV and it didn’t take either! (Ouch!) So, they switched to my other arm and stuck me back in. Problem is, that cushion that my head was resting on now felt like a couple of big Rocks! I laid there wanting to move my head or readjust or something, but the tech informed me that I couldn’t move at all or I would have to redo everything! Yikes!

All that to say, I made it through.

Now I just need to make it through the waiting.

I don’t know about you, but my mind sure has a way of runnig off in craziness! I can go through all the scenarios, especially the worse. I guess it is my way of trying to prepare myself for whatever may come. But I am trying to relax about it now. Afterall, I have until probably Wed before I know anything.

one armed kiddosAlso, did you hear about Nicholas? Well, he touched the hot stove and burned his hand last night. That’s right. Now both our kids are one-armed! He is doing great. However, he is not a fan of getting the bandage changed.

So, I don’t know what is going on around our house lately. But, it’s just plain CRAZINESS!

6 Comments

Filed under In my Brain

6 responses to “Tired and Waiting

  1. Rinnie

    Wow, girl!!!! I’ll be praying for you.

  2. Oh, my goodness! Well, at least Natalie and Nicholas can enjoy their arm casts/bandages together at the same time! I will pray that you will have definitive results from your MRI and that at least you and your physician/s will know what you are dealing with and how to treat it, if necessary!

  3. Totally crazy! But they look so cute in the picture.

  4. That picture is priceless! Its going to be in Howell Family slide shows for all eternity.

    I know its nutso at home now. I also know you can make it through – Im praying for you!

  5. Cinja

    Natalie, and Nicholas,

    I am very sorry to hear about your broken arm and burned hand. Natalie you made a great choice on the color of your cast. Purple is a great color.

    Hope both of you feel better very soon.

    Love

    Cinja

Leave a Reply

