Long Time

I haven’t written on here in a while. I think mostly because there is so much going on in life all around me, that most of the time I get “stuck”. It’s bizarre. Because there are days where I want to conquer and complete something like crazy, and then other days where it all looks so daunting, that I just get stuck. You add to that sleepless nights, and I become even more fogged.

I have struggled a lot lately with Restless Leg Syndrome, which wakes me up every night. I had this issue when I was pregnant with Nick, too, but this time around seems more intense. Then, to add to the sleepless nights, Nicholas has been sick for the past week. Poor guy has had a fever and has been coughing like crazy. I have taken him to the chiro 3 times, tried all kinds of cough meds and natural remedies, and then took him to a new-to-us pediatrician yesterday. She was so great! They are traditional medical doctors but also practice a lot of natural and homeopathic remedies. And she was so informative in explaining the process of what is happening with this virus in Nick’s body (which I love!). They did a strep test, and he didn’t have it (thank God, bc we certainly don’t need that around our house). So, we are hoping he will get better in the next couple of days.

So, that is the long and short of where we are right now. I have more things to write, but I’ll save it for another post.

1 Comment

Filed under About the Kiddos, Health Stuff, In my Brain

One response to “Long Time

  1. Allison

    Hey Jill!

    Hope you’re doing well! Will you email me (or send me a message on FB) w/the name of your new pedi? I do like the one Isaac goes to, sounds similar to yours, but I’d love to have the name of yours too, just for future reference. Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

